Midlife Crisis

life takes a wrong turn

 

I don’t think I’ve had a “midlife crisis” yet.

Does that mean I’m going to live a long time?

 

note: Do pregnant women have “midwife crisises“?

double note: Do prisoners have “midlife sentence crisises“?

triple note: The only midlife crisis I’ve had was when I had too many children to fit into the little plastic car while playing “Life“.

quadruple note:

“I must have made a wrong turn somewhere. I think we are in some kind of safari park. I knew we shouldn’t have bought this damn convertible!”

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

11 responses to “Midlife Crisis

  1. Well, you had me going UNTIL you mentioned the convertible! Now you are trapped in the midlife crisis scenario! Join the club! I drive a 1991 Mazda Miata convertible! Am I in a midlife crisis? hahahahahahahah

  2. I’ve had The Game Of Life midlife crisis, where I seemed to pop out a kid on every spin. I usually just got a second car to move each turn. Or, if enough people were playing to take up all the cars, I would get a Barbie doll or some other toy to babysit all my kids next to the game board while my husband and I continued along.

  3. I think Lance Armstrong is suffering from a mid-life cycle crisis (will he EVER quit?!?)

    As for me, forever afflicted by a mid-size crisis… 🙂

  4. Being in a convertable in a Safari Park would be a REALLY BAD THING! It would probably be the end of the game (of Life).

  5. thanks for the laugh, I needed that at the end of today. funny mix of board games. haha

  6. Midlife Crisis?? Yes, yes, yes!! Pooh wouldn’t be concerned with a midlife crisis, but Rabbit would. I’m a “Rabbit”.
    BTW, which one are you?

  7. You’ll know you’re having a mid-life crisis when you trade in the vagi-van for something red and sporty with no room for kids.

  8. Thanks for all the comments.

    Doraz: Why don’t the little cars in “The Game of Life” have seatbelts? It’s a pretty big design flaw. hee hee!
    I drive a non-convertible van: I’ve tried to convert it in to a boat, rocketship, and a few different religions … but it never works. hee hee!

    megan: It sounds like you are a serious Game of Life gamer!! hee hee!

    nathaliewithanh: Lance Armstrong is in a “recycling crisis” maybe.
    I’m still not over my personal “Suez Canal Crisis“. hee hee!

    S. Le: You are singing to the choir on this one.
    Maybe driving a motorcycle through a Safari Park would be ok if you wore a helmet.

    sweetiegirlz: thanks. I needed Pooh and his friends so I could use that Safari Park stuff. hee hee!

    Tammy: I’ve been thinking about your comment and the best I can come up with is … I’m probably a “Happy Eeyore“.

    epicurienne: Oh! I don’t think think I could fit any kids in my van! I haven’t tried, but I’m sure there would be no room. hee hee!
    Are you saying the van isn’t sporty?

  9. Good question, Ross! I hate that game because, like you said, those cars are TOOOOO small to fit those stupid game pieces in! LOL

  10. I am finding midlife to be a very interesting time of re-examining where I’ve been, how it’s molded me, reconnecting with really old friends on Facebook, coming up with new ideas for things I want to do when I grow up, dating, parenting… life is full and fun and messy and interesting and not as one-dimensional as just a need to preserve my youth (although that’s there too – – Botox is looking better and better).

  11. inthemidblogger: thanks for stopping by! I’d forgotten about this post.

Leave a comment