Rain

 

Rain makes things grow

… like sponges, puddles, clocks, and umbrella sales.

 

note: clouds are like babies … they are okay when they are small.

.

Today #5

Today was a vasectomy: very unproductive on purpose.

7 responses to “Rain

  1. I just wanted to come by and wish you a very happy time blogging. I will be on vacation. I will do my very best to get to a computer.I may have to leave a quick comment, but you will know I have been by. I will also be checking my blog for comments left. So, if you leave a comment….REMEMBER…Make me SMILE. Thanks to you all.

  2. Everytime it rains, the stores wheel out their umbrella carts and put it right at the front of the store.
    It’s kind of too late to need an umbrella once you are inside.

  3. It looks like he’s doing a nice “shave-job” on that clock!
    What’s it say on that funny little church-like building in the background? Always something odd in your photos…

  4. And don’t forget fungus.

    Years ago when I was living in Tokyo, I left my damp boots on the door step over night, and in the morning they were covered in a very fine hairy fungus about an inch long.

    Very odd.

  5. my new backyard is on a slope. Part of it is always dirt because the rain drowns the grass. I think I will put the “Slip n slide” there.

  6. I want some boot fungus like Razz, sounds cool
    Maybe if I park my motor scooter outside next time it rains it might grow into a Harley. Now that would be cool, although I’d have to cut the front part off my fullface helmet & paint it black, throw away all my non-black t-shirts, grow a beard down to my waist, make my wife flash her boobs at people & become socially obnoxious. Yeah I can do that…

  7. Thanks for the comments.

    Doraz: I hope you are having … or had a good vacation.

    Tammy: at work there are about 200 umbrellas that have been left behind by students over the years. Every year I grab 8 or 10 of them to use … but every year I seem to lose 8 or 10 them somewhere.

    Donald Diddams: the building used to be a restaurant or bar, but now it just sits there. It says “Humpty Dumpty“.

    razzbuffnik: I haven’t seen that fungus, but if I leave my BBQ uncovered it acquires a thin coating of yellow sand from China sadly.

    sweetiegirlz: it’s a slippery slope sometimes. hee hee!

    Tony: I found a few very small slugs in my bathroom once, but Japanese slugs are pretty pitiful in size … I washed them down the shower drain.
    Scooters never get any bigger no matter what you do; they are like the chihuahua of the motorcycle world … or something. sorry.

Leave a Reply

