Birthmarks

 

Your belly button is really an afterbirthmark.

 

note: a belly button is a navelty of sorts.

double note: why do people put so many belly buttons on snowmen?

triple note: people born without any birthmarks must get marked up later I guess.

.

Today #6

Today was like watching paint not dry.

5 responses to “Birthmarks

  1. It’s a ledge hog. I haven’t seen one of those in a while. They’re very rare.

    You should subscribe to the birth mark of the month publication. Then you’ll always have one.

  2. navel jelly is gross

  3. I have often been tempted to undo my belly button, but didn’t have the guts.
    Did you hear about the little boy who unscrewed his bellybutton? His bum fell off

  4. My son is covered in freckles. My daughter has exactly ONE.

    He tends to be very cautious and careful.

    She’s a total daredevil and is commonly scraped up and dinged in some way.

    I think she’s trying to catch up in terms of distinguishing marks.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    writerdood: it’s an alleged ledge hog.

    sweetiegirlz: I happily know nothing about navel jelly … it sounds gross.

    Tony: my mother lost her belly button after I was born:

    https://planetross.wordpress.com/2008/03/31/no-belly-button/

    Turkish Prawn: that would make a good children’s story … “The Girl With One Freckle“.

Leave a Reply

