Meeting Points

 

I’ll meet you by the bums outside the train station.

 

note: I wonder if this statue ever gets toilet papered as a prank.

double note: I thought this was a tree, but then I noticed that there were no limbs.

.

notes to myself #108

You like taking photos of statues for some reason.

10 responses to “Meeting Points

  1. Absurd! I bet Michelangelo is rolling over in his grave.

  2. Wow. What a massterpiece .

  3. Acrobutts! har, har! It would be fun to tell somebody to meet you there. I also love the idea of toilet papering it. Weird stuff those Japanese come up with. Buck’s comment was fab.

  4. Frozen in time in the act of acrobuttics! You find more weird stuff to photograph, makes me wonder about the Japanese psyche.

  5. This monument already had a lot of cracks in it by the time it was installed. The sculptor always gets behind in his work. Tuchus no time at all to come up with these terrible buns. Butt I digress…

  6. I think it’s time for a drive by thonging.

  7. Pingback: What A Crack Up. « Tacky Raccoons

  8. Thanks for all the comments.
    I’m amazed other people weren’t taking pictures of this: I guess it was a local crowd. I’m sure people in Amsterdam don’t even look at naked people in windows either.

    sweetiegirlz: it caught my attention.

    Tammy: I’m sure a lot of people are rolling over in Michelangelo’s grave. hee hee!

    Bunk Strutts: hee hee! … I don’t spend enough time thinking of everything on these posts. I think you are not hovering the cursor over the pictures.
    Thanks for the link!

    S. Le: the public art lying around in different cities is … unusual sometimes. Travelling to an untravelled city always leaves me looking around suspiciously.

    Donald Diddams: I’m attracted to statues without limitations. One of my favourites is still the one over at prairieflounder‘s Sky Fishing: http://prairieflounder.wordpress.com/2009/12/08/statuesque/

    Turkish Prawn: hee hee!

  9. You… you mean I’m not reading your posts right? Aw man… |[

Leave a Reply

