Bent

 

 

There must be something good that happens when we die, because …

just like plants stretching and moving toward the sunlight, old people seem to be bending and moving toward the ground.

note: I could be wrong; I usually am.

double note: Are old people bent over or are they just falling down very slowly?

I don’t want to put this one under humor for some reason.

13 responses to “Bent

  1. haha but you did put it under humor. and i laughed.

    madamelibrarian: damn! it’s a hard pattern to break! To be fair, I didn’t list it on humor blogs like 99% of everthing else.

  2. The photo echoes your avatar quite strongly.

    pannonica: now you are just being nasty! … but I like nasty. When I bend, I choose to bend; I can’t help being bent though.

  3. Must be a natural inclination… or too much gymnastics in their life time made them ab-sore-bent.

    nathaliewithanh: are you “planetrossing” again? If this were a poker game, I would fold; or at least be leaning that way.

  4. nonono. I meant in purely formal terms.

    pannonica: I know. Just trying to get you bent out of shape.

  5. No, no, I know what it is: it is a marching bent!

    Okay, folding now. I have a natural penchant for bending over.

    nathaliewithanh: I don’t even know how to respond to this one. Is “marching bent” a word play on “marching band”? or is it something else? I’m very well grounded, but I may have to get closer to the ground on this one.

  6. Argh, you seem hell-bent on running me into the ground! Yeah, marching band it was.

    You have the high ground. I need a bend-aid.

  7. I think you’re all just reading too much into it. Perhaps that woman just lost a contact lens?

  8. You didn’t want to put it under “humor’ not just for some reason but a good reason. Your friend, Pato

  9. This makes a lot of sense. Therefore rock climbers must want to live long. But when they change their minds, they change them with an acceleration of 9.8 meters/second.

  10. Thanks for all the comments.

    I really like this one.

    lucidlunatic: haha! Those rock climbers are “death defying”.

  11. Oh thanks. Truth is, however, I am so bent out of straight that I appear normal.

  12. Maybe they are looking for dropped change

    Or Geritol tablets

Leave a comment