Cookies

 

 

I’ve dislocated my cookie again!

I’m pretty sure I didn’t eat it.

I’ll keep looking for it.

 

note:cookies” should technically be called “bakies“.

double note: when I was kid, the cookie tins were always full of homemade chocolate chip cookies, peanut butter cookies (with the fork pattern on the top), oatmeal cookies, or giant raisin cookies … but not for long … enough.

triple note: I can count the number of cookies I’ve eaten in the last year on one hand … I don’t wash the chocolate off my hands after eating cookies very well. hee hee!

quadruple note: I’m always dishlocating my dishes in the sink.

quintuple note: I’m sure there is a “wookie/cookie” joke in the photo somewhere.

.

Today #176

I was the oddest person I encountered today.

7 responses to “Cookies

  1. I love cookies. Not so much on the web, although their nice in regards to not having to remember passwords and such, but the baked kind of cookies are really quite nice to bite into. Straight out of the oven is best.

    I’m usually always the oddest person I encounter over the course of any given day, but I don’t count the people I see on the street unless I engage them in conversation. At which point my own oddness level usually seems to decrease. Funny how that works.

  2. They just aren’t the same without the fork pattern. I am trying to lose wait & you do a cookie post, That really isn’t being very supportive Ross…

  3. The person in your photo must’ve eaten all the cookies.

    Cookie-Wookie would be a grand nickname for that person. I’m saying person ’cause I can’t tell whether it be man or woman. I’m sure they must be one or the other though.

  4. Peanut butter cookies are FAIL cookies if they don’t have fork marks. Just sayin’.

  5. Wow. It’s only 4:54PM here. I posted that several hours into the future.

  6. That also means I haven’t posted anything here yet, but I’m going to in a few hours. Spooky…

  7. Thanks for all the comments.

    writerdood: the only thing better than a warm cookie straight out of the oven is 2 warm cookies straight out of the oven!
    Talking to people usually reduces my oddness level as well.

    Tony: other than peanut butter cookies, the only thing I eat with a good fork pattern is steak … although that usually happens during the marinating/tenderizing process. hee hee!

    note: I’ll probably use a fork when I tenderize my resignation. hee hee!

    S. Le: she was pretty solid. Her little scooter almost disappeared when she rode away. If it’s any compensation, her bags were full of party balloons. hee hee!

    Bunk Strutts: when it comes to time zones, I’m way ahead of people usually … or way behind them. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

