Transient Trees

 

Across the street from where I live, there is a transient tree depot.

The trees appear, hang out for 6 or 8 months, and then disappear.
The cycle usually starts over again after 4 months.

I don’t know where they come from, and I don’t where they go.

I’m stumped:

… except for the stump on the right … that’s doesn’t go anywhere.

 

note: no one wants the runt of the litter … or the stump of the littoral … I guess.

double note: it took me about a year to figure out what was happening over there … the big machinery transplanting them onto big trucks was a bit of a give away.

triple note: do people in big cities use the expression, “my neck of the woods“? … if they don’t, they must be more monocultured than mixed cultured … like those people with woods and necks and stuff.

.

Today #177

Today someone said it was Good Friday. I told them every Friday was pretty good for me.

3 responses to “Transient Trees

  1. Must be a tree tourist spot. They must gather to look at your laundry. I’m not sure though. I’m actually a bit stumped.

  2. S. Le: sometimes I think I recognize some of the trees outside of new office buildings, but I’m not good with faces … so I’m never sure.

  3. My laundry room has no window. When I do laundry, all I get to look at is a door. You’ve got an entire movable orchard. You’re lucky. There’s nothing good to look at in my laundry room but a box of batteries. I check them occasionally. They disappear frequently. I used to wonder what happened to them, then one day I found one of my kids in there taking them to put in the XBox controller.

    I really need to get rechargeable controllers for that thing.

Leave a Reply

