Some Days

Geiger Counter tops are hot!

 

Some days I think I’m radioactive because …

it feels like I’m living a half-life.

 

note: a candle that burns twice as bright burns half as long, so a candle that burns twice as dim must burn twice as long … but why bother?

double note: an unlit candle lasts the longest but it’s kind of useless without a match.

triple note: when I think about images of loving life and wanting to squeeze out everyday of it … I think of Rutger Hauer as Roy Batty jamming that nail into his hand in Blade Runner.

.

notes to myself #55

You never have a cool hair style.

5 responses to “Some Days

  1. Oh! So introspective and pensive! Perhaps you should try that jamming nails into your hand thingy. Your previous life will look very exciting in comparison!

  2. Yes, quite philosophical about the candle and nails in the hand. Not sure the nail would improve the quality of life, but certainly the intensity. Clearly what is needed is some technological improvement that allows the candle to burn brighter AND longer!

  3. I guess if you don’t use the candle it will last forever. Use electricity instead & save the candles. Everyone wants to save the whales & save the rainforest but does anyone ever care about the candles that may face extinction I we all keep burning them. Imagine future generations that may never see a candle anywhere except a candle fossil in a museum. That would be a tragic day indeed

  4. The character of Roy Batty is one of the greats in the history of movies.

    I want more life, fucker.

  5. Thanks for all the comments.

    S. Le: I think of some things sometimes … not for very long or intensely … but enough to squeeze a blog out about it.
    Sqeezing Blogs” sounds like a good blog name actually.
    I had something else to say, but I lost the thread while searching for something else somewhere: this happens a lot.

    Donald Diddams: I used to think candles were cool, but hey! … after 40 I don’t want to see that much crap on fire on top of the birthday cake . hee hee!

    Tony: I think we should all save the whales and rainforests … for later.
    Always have a back up plan. hee hee!

    razzbuffnik: if I agreed with you more I might be suspectious.

    It’s all “tears in the rain“.

Leave a Reply

