Shappy Shalloween!

In case I don’t get on here again for a few days:

Have a very Merry Halloween.

Be safe; don’t eat apples without cutting them into small chunks; watch out for firecrackers being put into your Halloween sack; stay away from Roman Candles; wear reflective clothing; maintain the buddy system;  don’t enter strange people’s houses; loot as much candy as you possibly can!

They are my everyday rules, but I thought they might come in handy now.

 

note: I treat sometimes … but never trickle.

double note: I think I have been Halloweaned by now.

.

Today #72

Today was just just another day. It was touch and go for a while.

7 responses to “Shappy Shalloween!

  1. As a Briton I must confess that your Guy Fawkes jibe (hidden in the picture, everybody) cut me to the core. Or is the quick? Actually when I say ‘cut’ I actually mean ‘bludgeon’. Your Guy Fawkes jibe bludgeoned me to the quick. Truthfully it didn’t. GF day has been in decline for decades. Now it’s just the starting date for a fireworks-every-night bonanza right through from November 5 to January 1. Think of the carbon emissions – and frightened dogs: Egad!

  2. Is it any wonder the Roman Empire failed with those candles lighting their homes?

  3. If you want people to visit you at your desk, keep a drawer full of candy. That’s what I do at least.

    Nice bucket! Weird, but nice.

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    Tooty Nolan: apologies for the Guy Fawkes‘ reference: I have a mean streak sometimes. I mean … I’m a mean streaker sometimes … or something like that.
    I remember sitting on the roof of a London flat watching all the Guy Fawkes‘ fireworks going off all over the city. It was pretty cool.

    omawarisan: Crap! the power’s out! Better grab those roman candles from the closet!

    S. Le: actually it’s just a little plastic cup with a handle. Someone gave it to me. It had candy in it at one time … I don’t know what happened to it though.

  5. You forgot the most important warning of all. Don’t run with scissors. We had pumpkin with out turkey wings for dinner tonight. It wasn’t smiling about getting eaten. Roman candles were a necessity because they didn’t have electricity in those days. You couldn’t expect the Romans to go to the night games at the Colosseum & sit there in the dark. Note:Doyouknowhowharditistotypeallyourwordswithoutspaces?
    Doublenote:Yourthumbsjustwantthespacebarsobadly

  6. sweetiegirlz: thanks!

    Tony: has anyone every died … or been maimed by running with scissors.
    I’ve just got winded a bit trying to run with scissors myself. … they can run pretty fast!

Leave a Reply

