The Solitary Tango

 

I don’t live alone!

I live with the consequences.

 

note: now that I think about it … I’ve only ever lived with a guy named Shannon Burger when I was 21!  He paid his half of the rent, so that was okay.

double note: people end up living with so many things … and they don’t ever pay their share of the rent!! … people should get rid of those things!

triple note: photo taken by Mr. Pettit. He has a new camera: I was an easy target.

.

Today #71

Today unfolded like a nice warm blanket.

11 responses to “The Solitary Tango

  1. Shannon is a girls name, surely?!

    I know all about living with things that don’t pay rent. They disappeared before I could get rid. Still trying (unsuccessfully) to the money I’m owed 😦

  2. At least living alone get you the chance to have 2 whole trays of McDonald’s all to your self

  3. BTW Tell Kelly that Michelle really loves his music too. And your book she really thinks its funny. I may have mentioned that before but I can’t remember.

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    Cynical Scribble: I think Shannon as a boy’s name started out in Ireland possibly. This guy was pretty big, so I didn’t mock his name.

    Tony: I will pass on the message to Mr. Pettit and thanks!
    When you live alone, you get everything all to yourself. There is even an “open door policy” concerning the bathroom too! hee hee!

  5. Camera guy has an amazing eye! Just needs some good subjects to work with 😉

    Tony, tell your wife I’m glad she’s digging the CD! Go to my homepage to store B and download the latest interviews and unplugged stuff for free! Hope all is good! Oh – this is planetross’s blog page isn’t it!? Tell him to go to my homepage too! heh-heh!

  6. Note to self: Doesn’t take two after all.

  7. …and just WHO are “the consequences”?

  8. Thanks for the comments.

    Kelly Pettit: I wish I had a homepage, I’m just on a rental homepage at the moment … although I don’t pay rent.
    … maybe I’m a squatter! hee hee!

    Dennis the Vizsla: exactly! … I think it still takes 2 to tangle … unless it involves that i-pod headphone wire.

    S. Le: good question. I usually just ask, WHERE are “the consequences“? … because sometimes I don’t see them anywhere.

  9. were you whistling or did he tell you to say “cheerios” instead of say “cheese”? any pic of the cheese is a good pic.

  10. Hey I bucked the rental system & changed to self hosted. http://tonymcgurk.org
    The rent was free on WP.com but total blog domination is costing $3.95 a month for hosting. I think I’ve been tricked into paying rent on my own non-rented blog…

  11. sweetiegirlz: I was probably doing my ” ooooo Opie needs a haircut” like Floyd the Barber on the “Andy Griffith Show”.

    Tony: 3.95 a month seems like a commitment. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

