I Have Culture!

 

I found the ancient remains of a civilization in my freezer!

… behind the ancient remains of something that I thought I might have wanted to eat at one time.

 

note: I know my fridge is old, but I didn’t think it was that old!

double note: defrosting cakes is so much more enjoyable than defrosting freezers.

triple note: some things are freezer burnt beyond all recognition.

.

notes to myself #165

Sometimes you are very motivated,  but usually your motivation is purely for entertainment value.
… like trying to get high score on Mario Brothers 2.

12 responses to “I Have Culture!

  1. Great picture! I know you’ve actually been there. Do these ice cubes make you feel closer to Easter Island?

    I planned on dating my freezer once but it never showed up. I also got “freezer burned”.

  2. Yeah. Stuff in the back of my freezer looks like that as well. Actually, the stuff in the back of my freezer doesn’t look nearly that good!

    I’ve never understood why they call it “freezer burnt.” There’s no fire involved!

  3. I hope they’d fit in a pint glass

  4. Freeze! Nice shot! 🙂 lol

  5. Looks dangerous in there. It wasn’t till I read Kelly’s comment then went back for another look I realised they were EasterIsland icecubes

  6. Oh man. I NEED that ice tray! That’s fantastic! Hmmm, what to put in the drinks… Hmmm.
    -TP

  7. C’mon!! How’d ya do dat?? Still not as amazing as aliens in the frig…but, it’s right up there for the award.

  8. I got out some turkey thigh mince from my own this morning. Same era. If it hadn’t been for the label I’d not have recognized it. Sell by dates are for wimps!

  9. I’ve got culture in my fridge too!

    It’s in the yoghurt.

    Tish!
    Boom!

  10. Well, it was Easter. so how did you transport those ancient statues into your freezer?

  11. Thanks for all the comments!

    Kelly Pettit: hee hee!

    S. Le: I choose to thing of freezer burnt stuff as frost bitten. That sneaky Jack Frost!

    Cynical Scribble: you could probably fit 10 or 15 into a pint glass … but there wouldn’t be any room for beer. Who puts icecubes in beer anyway? Not me!

    Doraz: thanks

    Tony: you don’t want these falling over on you … or at least on the floor … because then you can’t use them … unless Kelly didn’t see you drop them. hee hee!

    Turkish Prawn: they are available here, but I don’t think I paid that much for them:

    http://www.amnhshop.com/museum-memorabilia/easter-island-statue-ice-cube-tray.html
    w1kkp: they are only icecubes, but I thought that since you took pictures of raspberries and blackberries … I ‘d better pull up my shorts.

    Tooty Nolan: if it survives freezer burn, I don’t think anything really goes out of date.
    I hope my childhood velour shirts and cords weren’t frozen. hee hee!

    razzbuffnik: the old yoghurt line. Does that ever get old? … I think not; it’s a classic.
    I like to say “Yog Hurts” in my best injured alien voice, but no one gets that one.

    Dennis the Vizsla: ouch! hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: you’ll have to talk to Thor Heyerdahl about that. hee hee! I think he took a very Southern route though.

    note: I tell people at work that I’m going to do stuff like this … and they just change the topic. I work with the wrong people … or I shouldn’t be working here … or something like that.

Leave a Reply

