Perfect

 

 

If you were perfect, I think life would be a bit disappointing.

note: some days I feel so good that I think I won’t be reincarnated as anything less than Buddha.

double note: most days I don’t feel so enlightened.

 

http://humor-blogs.com/

7 responses to “Perfect

  1. Buddha. Interesting. You’d have to be awakened. Perhaps you could be an afternoon Buddha.

    A more probable rebirth for you would be a perfect bottle of Whiskey. A 6th realm. Just for you. 😉

  2. I think I might be reincarnated as Buddah’s brother, Steve.

    “Why can’t you be more like your brother?”
    “Mom, do I really have to explain this again?”

    -Turkish Prawn

  3. Some days I feel like a bodhisattva; but that little bubble of delusion is usually burst when I realise how much some people bug me, which of course points out to me that I lack the compassion to be truly enlightened.

    I wonder if the truly enlightened, actually feel enlightened or are they always conscious of their failings.

    At least if I come back as a worm it will but a short time to the next level of reincarnation. Which brings me to the question, how does a worm with no consciousness work it’s way up the reincarnation ladder? How would a worm express compassion or enlightenment?

  4. I don’t think I’m perfect ‘cos thinking your perfect is a fault & I have no faults.
    P.S. FTWT 2008 #2 in Japan is now posted

  5. @ razzbufnik: I can only assume the worm would forgive the fish for eating him…or perhaps mention the hook he’s dangling from.

    I like to think if I were perfect it would improve everyone else’s life enormously..thereby making the world a better place.

  6. I want some Buddha-Bling!

  7. I think these comments are all great!

    Thank you very much to taking the time and leaving insightful notes.

Leave a comment