Out With The Older, In With The Newer



Goodbye 20 year old old van.
Hello 10 year old new van.

Hello power steering, airbags, CD player, automatic windows, automatic door locks, and much improved gas mileage.

I can’t wait to see what incredible improvements are in  the brand new vans!
I’ll find out in another 10 years, I guess.

… maybe they can fly!!!


note:the best things in life are free” … like my old van.
I hope the new one will be “the second best things in life” … even though
there’s only one of it … I’m hoping it’s at least twice as good!


what I’m listening to now #52: Crowded HouseWeather With You“.

4 responses to “Out With The Older, In With The Newer

  1. Nice upgrade. It appears to have a personality, hence the shiny grills.

    Trust me the new cars don’t fly.

  2. Wow I thought I was the only Crowded house fan!

  3. Thanks for the comments! … apologies for being tardy.

    Tammy: it’s easy to wash … and the Honda has its advantages over the old Subaru van. Hopefully I’ll drive it into the ground over the next 10 years … and buy another Subaru … like the old one.

    Crowded House fans are everywhere! … although the biggest concentration is probably in Australia and New Zealand. They re-grouped about 5 years ago and have put out a few solid Cds … if you didn’t know. :)

  4. I have a full size white van with no windows…
    I spray painted “Hogwarts Express” on the side of it and drive it through parks…

Leave a Reply

