Earringing

.

I can only imagine what it’s like to have to listen to someone who goes on and on about something that I’m not interested in at all
… because that never seems to happen to me.

I’ll have to ask my friends how that feels
… they might know someone like that.

.

note: talk is cheap, but spouting verbal diarrhea ad nauseam  is free!

double note: you could talk Mr. Potato Head‘s ears off pretty easily if you used your fingers.

triple note: blah blah blah is blad blad blad.

.

what I’m listening to now #22: a cover/mixture of Reckless Eric‘s “The Whole Wide World” from Stranger Than Fiction.

6 responses to “Earringing

  1. Hey planetross! That blurry Mr. Potato Head looks just like on of my pictures — kind of blurry, as if life’s going by too fast!

  2. I take it you aren’t married.

  3. This post reminds me of a couple of T-Shirts I saw in a shop on the weekend. One said “You can see the look on my face but you’re still talking?”. Another said “I’m multi-skilled. I can talk & annoy you at the same time”
    You need a new camera. Or some warm clothes so you’re not shivering so much when you take photos

  4. Or you could talk them off with your mouth

  5. Sometimes removable ears could be nice.

  6. Thanks for all the comments!

    Donald Diddams: I actually took it looking through a weird liquid egg timer thing a few months ago when I was getting all artistic one day.
    I wasn’t going to use it, but once I referenced Mr. Potato it was the only photo of him I had.

    writerdood: you have tooken right!
    I’m not married, live alone, don’t have pets … basically people are probably talking behind my back … where I can’t hear them, so that’s okay. hee hee!

    Tony: yes, this has to be one of the worst photos I’ve ever used. … do I win a prize!!! hee hee!

    bearmancartoons: … or with your teeth, sometimes they are wedged in pretty good.

    S. Le: there should be a volume control on ears … or a way to produce great quantities of ear wax at will. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

