The Glass Shoe

.

If I was going to go out to find my true love with a shoe that would fit my true love’s foot,

… it being full of booze would be a big bonus.

.

note: hopefully the shoe would be a “stretch to fit” too! … I’m not too picky.

double note: I don’t believe in fairy tails … I’ve met a few and they don’t have any.

triple note: I don’t want to be a Cinderella story! … not sure about those 7 dwarves really.

.

what I’m listening to now #15:  James Bond killing people.

8 responses to “The Glass Shoe

  1. Snow White was the one hanging with the dwarves

  2. LOL, when I first saw the image in my reader I thought you had posted a picture of those drinking bird things you were talking about!

  3. bearmancartoons: it’s still a Cinderella story … or Disney movie or something like that. hee hee!

    Brown Road Chronicles: I have pictures of those things, but this photo was taken at a booze shop about an hour away. I was going to buy one, but they were filled with cassis liqueur … and I’m not drinking that stuff.

  4. Not something I’d want thrown at me in an argument.

  5. I’m thinking – thin ankles

  6. Didn’t Snow White climb a beanstalk to steal the glass slipper from the golden goose & Humpty Dumpty chased her but Little Boy Blue chopped down the beanstalk with his plum on his thumb & Humpty & Snow White fell to their death & the slipper turned into a ginger bread house. I think that’s how it went.

  7. Tooty Nolan: thick ankles don’t understand anything!

    Tony: I think you hit your head on a nail on that one … or something like that.
    What have we learned from fairy tales? … they make great block buster movies!!!

Leave a Reply

