Auditory Footimprinting

.

They removed the carpet from the stairs at work: it was worn out and looked pretty bad.

For 10 years I trained my ears to know who exactly was coming down the stairs by the sound, gait, speed, and rhythm of their steps. 

Now, … I don’t know who is coming down the stairs!

I’m back to step one again.

.

note: some people don’t like the bare look … they may start a carpetition!

double note: why aren’t marbles made of marble?

triple note: yes, I work in the basement. … on days when I feel low it’s a debasement.

.

what I’m listening to now #7:  U2 … but only the good songs.

5 responses to “Auditory Footimprinting

  1. I can also judge who is coming upstairs at work by the sound, etc. I reckon you and I are just weird that way.

Leave a Reply

