One Step Ahead … Sounds Like A Split Enz Song

.

Don’t worry if someone is always one step ahead of you

… it just means you should arrive at the movie theatre  a bit earlier next time.

.

note: some people who are a step ahead of me have longer staircases … or smaller steps maybe.

double note: people who live on one floor don’t stare well … or something like that.

triple note: yes, I do have an Asahi Super Dry Beer banner in my staircase. I consider it art because it hangs on the wall.

6 responses to “One Step Ahead … Sounds Like A Split Enz Song

  1. I hope you sleep during the day. Going up and down those stairs at night could be dangerous!

    • Donald Diddams: they are a bit steep, but the walls are close … so I can catch me if I fall. It’s like I’m climbing the walls sometimes.

      note: I think I’ve referenced Billy Idol for the first time.

  2. Your photo is illusional like those rooms in an upside down house, though, I’ve never been in an upside down house.

    You could take longer strides and make it to your room in six steps. heehee! 🙂

  3. I didn’t know at first if I was looking up the steps or down.

  4. as long as they don’t step on my head

  5. Thanks for the comments!

    Tammy: I wasn’t trying to be tricky: I was just trying to get enough stairs in to make a decent photo … without having to do any climbing.

    bearmancartoons: actually, I’ve never seen the stairs from that angle before … at least not that I can remember. hee hee!

    Tony: the only heads I step on are match heads … and then I pick them up and put them in the proper receptacles.

Leave a Reply

