Anthem

.

Are they antennae or antlers?

I guess only ants know the anther.

.

note: can an antelope? … I’ve never heard of one getting a Vegas wedding.

double note:If ants are such busy workers, how come they find time to go to all the picnics.”  Marie Dressier

6 responses to “Anthem

  1. Hartford Yes – good morning, sir – can I help you?
    Chris Yes, please, I’m interested in buying an ant.
    Hartford Ah yes – and what price were you thinking of paying, sir?
    Chris Oh, well, I hadn’t actually got as far as that.
    Hartford Well sir, they start about half a p. but they can go as high as three p. or even three and a half p. for a champion – inflation I’m afraid…
    Chris Well, I should think one about one and a half p., please.
    Hartford Ah yes, well you should get a very serviceable little animal for that, sir. Quite frankly the half pence ones are a bit on the mangy side … What length was sir thinking of?
    Chris Oh … medium?
    Hartford Medium. Medium. Here we are, sir

    (Monty Python on buying an ant)

  2. Ever got stung by an ant/aunt? : )

  3. Thanks for the comments!

    bearmancartoons: yeth. … I may have to go to a Politically Correctional Institution now.

    S. Le: hee hee! … online 30 Harvester ants are going for $4.95 … that’s about 15 cents an ant these days! Damn inflation!
    http://www.lifestudiesonline.com/ants.htm

    mohsin: I’ve been bit by ants … but I don’t think that’s what you mean. 🙂
    I have a sneaky feeling that the word “Aunt” where you live means something sexual.

  4. Antennae or antennii, eitherway with two antennas I bet they get a great TV reception. Watched a wedding show on TV last night. It was a great reception.

    • Tony: I fixed the comment and deleted the follow up correction of the typo. I can do that over here: it’s like being a miner god.
      … but without the shiny light on the helmet.

      note: I like the “wedding reception” idea.

Leave a Reply

