First Mate

.

I receive souvenirs from students once in a while; this is one of them:

a pirate made from a coconut husk.

I wasn’t sure what to do with it at first, but I finally decided to hang it from the mirror in my van.

It’s pretty cool; I kid you not.

I call him Aaarrrchie!

.

note: since I’ve had this I’ve started spelling my name Aaarrr O S S … the bank staff don’t like it very much.

5 responses to “First Mate

  1. Sometimes it’s not the gift but the thought behind the gift…And still wondering about the thought!

  2. Thanks for the comments.

    bearmancartoons: yo-ho-ho!

    asklotta: most people know I like weird stuff … so I’m usually pleasantly surprised.

  3. You are one lucky pup, you are! Everybody should have a pirate coconut husk!

  4. S. Le: it is pretty cool … I may have to keep my van forever now … or the rearview mirror at least.

Leave a Reply

