It’s Just … Not Working

.

When people say,

It’s never too early to start thinking about retirement.“,
I have to agree
… most days I’m thinking about not working before I even get out of bed in the morning.

Once I’m at work it’s too late to seriously think about not working
… it’s just a silly daydream from then on.

.

note: my retirement plan is not working. It’s a pretty simple plan.

double note: if I didn’t work, I probably would keep myself for sentimental reasons  … not like those stupid cheap batteries I buy!

7 responses to “It’s Just … Not Working

  1. But never fear, there will still be plenty to do… it’s just no one will tell you to do it, and no one will pay you.

  2. It is lonely being a mascot.

  3. Donald Diddams: my oldest brother says the same thing.

    omawarisan: I’ve never been a mascot, so I wouldn’t know. … I consider myself more of a poster boy or cautionary tale … for something or other.

  4. isn’t re-tire-ment when you get new rubber things put on your wheels???
    The monkey suit guy looks like Mickey Mouse without ears.

  5. I just can’t get past that photo! *shudder*

    • S. Le: some things aren’t better seen in the rearview mirror. It looked pretty friendly when I drove by … and thought I might be hungry and come in for lunch at the restaurant.

Leave a Reply

