Mere Ors

 

Sometimes when I look in the mirror
I don’t know who I am anymore;

… maybe it’s the fake beard.

 

note: I can only grow fake beards.

double note: apologies for not visiting your blogs. I will shortly.

.

Today #356

Today I went to the local dump/incinerator to get rid of some old futons. I think the smell of a dump is the same in every country.
You know that smell? … I’m still catching a whiff of it 12 hours later.

 

5 responses to “Mere Ors

  1. Or you keep looking in the toilet thinking it is the mirror.

  2. You’ve seen that warning on the rearview mirror, haven’t you? “Things in the mirror are older than they appear.” Oh, wait. I guess that was “closer than they appear.”

  3. Are you sure your not looking in the window instead& there’s a creepy old man outside perving on you in the bathroom??? I hate when the dump stinks so bad you can taste it.

  4. Thought I’d Facebook you. You deserve a wider audience.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    bearmancartoons: I never use a mirror as a toilet. … not since I dropped the bone I had in my mouth while trying to get that other person’s bone.

    Donald Diddams: when I stay at hotels I always look like crap in the mirrors. I’ve realized that those mirrors are lower than the one at my place, and I have to tilt my head down a bit which seems to make me look crappier than usual.

    Tony: People who work at dumps must have very spouses without noses.

    Tooty Nolan: thanks. I tried looking for your Facebook page, but couldn’t find it. Can you send me a friend request?

Leave a Reply

