Back To The Center Ring

 

I wonder who the first person to put their head in a lion’s mouth was?

… I mean the first person who lived.

The people who didn’t live after doing it were just kind of stupid maybe.

 

note: sticking your head into things is pretty stupid … I guess that’s why I like it so much.

double note: here is the supposed first person who did the ” stick my head in a lion’s mouth” link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Isaac_A._Van_Amburgh

.

Today #354

Today I knew everyone must have missed me on my break … because I didn’t feel anything hit me while I was gone.

11 responses to “Back To The Center Ring

  1. I think it’s cool to be the “first” at something…and live to tell about it.

    I’ve been on break, too. I understand being missed.

    Glad you are back!

  2. I put my foot in my mouth quite often! If you have feet like mine, that is quite dangerous.

    Welcome back planetross. Been looking forward to my routine morning reads to put a smile on my face.

    PS. Nothing really hits you until it sinks in a bit.

  3. What I want to know is, what’s inside that snowman’s mouth? Did they put treats in there??

  4. Glad you’re back! I missed your witty humor as a part of my daily routine! Yay me! I hope you had a nice break…and that it healed well. (Ha!…I learned that kind of humor from this cool blogger!)

  5. You could be the very 1st person in history to put your head in a snowman’s errr… sorry for the political incorrectness, I meant to say snowperson’s mouth

  6. And welcome back. Now the blogosphere is back to normal

  7. Oh BTW while you were gone someone transferred my site from WP.com back to a self hosted WP one as they liked my comics better with the Comicpress theme. I think Dixie may have had something to do with it. Just click my name or click your heels & you will be magically transported there…

  8. Probably the same people who first had their head up their ass.

  9. Welcome back!

    I think the key to success in the head in the lion’s mouth trick is being the initiator. If it is the lion’s idea it isn’t going to go well. If you initiate it by opening the lions mouth and popping in for a look, the lion thinks “do you believe this one?” And they don’t kill you out of respect, or confusion. One of those

  10. It’s good to see you’re still sticking your head into stuff. Also good to see you back (and front.)

  11. Thanks for all the comments!
    … and sorry for not responding more quickly.

    Tammy: being the first to do something in a staring contest would be bad though.

    Kelly Pettit: thanks. Now, you can stop asking me when I will get back to blogging. hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: nothing inside any of the mouths … I checked them all!

    heatherteach:
    thanks! I’m blushing inside, but still look the same on the outside.

    Tony: I think I’ll try to stick a snowperson’s head in my mouth next. quid pro quo … and all that jazz.

    bearmancartoons: so you aren’t big on the “head in the lion’s mouth” trick?

    omawarisan: thanks! I can’t really say that I’m entirely back, since I haven’t been visiting everyone’s blogs yet. … but I will.

    S. Le: thanks! This one was a gimme. It’s not often that such a photo op presents itself.

Leave a Reply

