Insomnia … But Not In Othersia

 

Sometimes I lie awake dreaming about sleeping,

but never the opposite.

 

note: lying awake is easy … lying while asleep is more difficult … what with it being your subconscious and all.

double note: I took a lie detector test once. It worked! It said I was lying down.

triple note: if you are just pretending to be asleep, are you are double liar?

.

Today #350

I went back to the gym for the first time in about 10 months.
The staff member said, “long time no see.
I looked around bewildered and asked, ” Where am I?

 

9 responses to “Insomnia … But Not In Othersia

  1. Does that mean you’re a layman?

  2. Cynicle Scribble: I think I’m just layming around when I’m not sleeping, but layming down.

    note: I usually don’t respond this quick to comments. I’ve broke policy; now I’m done for.

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    That was funny – the triple liar 🙂 I had two nights in a row this week I COULD NOT SLEEP. It was awful – and had to work the next day.

    Love your thing about picking your friends nose !! Great page 🙂

  4. Does the double liar come with tomato & cheese & that nice special sauce???

  5. That planter’s a little off-kilter.

  6. Sleeper sleeper pants on fi…
    Never mind.

  7. Thanks for all the comments.

    WordsFallFromMyEyes: thanks! I don’t usually suffer from insomnia, but I have a sleepless night every once in a while … and I definitely do not like it.

    Strangely, I can take credit for almost everything that I write on this blog, but I can’t take credit for the “nose picking” quote.

    Tony: if it does, then I will flip a coin with you … and if I lose, double liar or nothing!

    madtante: I’m pretty sure it’s just an old bathtub junking up someone’s yard. The plant in it must be a volunteer; I don’t think they planted it.

    omawarisan: it would be a good chant, but if the recipient is sleeping … it would be kind of pointless.

  8. (I was using theHilarity again — it’s hard to tell my dry humor from my real stupidity, I know)

  9. madtante: I think I was just sleepy when I read your comment and took it at “morning face value“.

    note: sometimes I’m not too bright … and possibly dim.

Leave a Reply

