SeaSawsoning

 

 I saw a snowman in a box.
I think that he was dead.
I couldn’t bury him in the ground.
I’ll wait for Spring instead.

 

note: snowflake to snowflake, water to water.

double note: I seem to be doing some time-lapse posting … a week has lapsed since the last entry.

triple note: the other snowman poetry is over here:
https://planetross.wordpress.com/category/poetry/

.

Today #346

Today I wasn’t so “bold” … because doing “bold/italicizing” stuff seems on the fritz over here at the moment. 

7 responses to “SeaSawsoning

  1. I started a new WP for my [realname].wordpress and it no longer allows underscore or “remove formatting.” Weird.

  2. A snow man has broken into your house. Get out!

  3. Was he a gift? He’s so dressed up!

  4. cutesy orange slice? ears? haven’t been by in a minute as the kids say. I’m more time-lapsier than you.

  5. That boxed snowman has shifty looking eyes. I wouldn’t trust him.

  6. I typically don’t enjoy poetry but that was lovely and brought a wee tear to me eye.

  7. Thanks for all the comments!

    madtante: I think I was expanding the “new post” box too much; when I shortened it down to the regular size, things started to work better.

    omawarisan: I’m hiding in the stove! … the fridge seemed like a bad move.

    Donald Diddams: it’s not my snowman … man!
    It was just sitting outside a souvenir shop next to the place with the big blob snowman with a pail on it’s head … that I usually take photos of … and right bad poetry about.

    sweetiegirlz: I’ve been pretty mit and hiss lately … but I haven’t called an official time out like I usually do in February! I’m sure one of these days I will be back into blogging like the old days of 2008. hee hee!

    Tony: I wouldn’t trust him as far as I could throw him … or about 10 meters.

    S. Le: I’m glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

