The Weakend

 

co-worker: “Do you have any plans for the weekend?

me: “not work

I’m sassy like that sometimes … when I don’t really have any plans.

 

note: I’ll probably do a lot of things slightly this weekend … slightly house clean, slightly shop, slightly do laundry. Most things are done slightly of hand around here: weekends are magical.

.

Today #345

Today I got a new bankbook at the bank: the bank teller was kind of hot. I may have to take out 1,000 yen ($8 U.S.) at a time over the next few months, so I can go back and get another bankbook.

 

5 responses to “The Weakend

  1. As soon as I read your post I thought of this series of videos. I’m sure these techniques can be easily adapted to bank tellers. Happy stalking, Ross!

  2. Depositing 1000 yen at a time may be a better bet. That way she can see you saving money instead of spending it.

  3. Yen sounds like such huge amounts of money. 20 bucks in your pocket & your livin’ the high life. At least it sounds like you are.

  4. Oh… ‘I forgot to say I mowed the lawns today. I’ve now been weakend by the weekend.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    Carrie: I was thinking about going back into the bank and asking her “So where do you work?” … I’m not sure about what I’ll do after that … just wing it maybe. hee hee!

    S. Le: depositing $12 at a go just might work! thanks!

    Tony: after 14 years, Mr. Pettit and I still refer to 1,000 yen as 10 bucks … I think we are both thinking Canadian bucks. I bet a lot of people in the Eurozone still refer to the price of things in Francs, Pesos, Lira, Drachmas, and Deutsche Marks.

    note: weekend/weakened. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

