Games

 

When I was a kid, my father introduced me to most games: solitaire, checkers, chess, cribbage, crazy 8s, Monopoly, snakes and ladders, Rumoli, hearts, 21, Scrabble, ….

I wish he was around now.

I need some help with Zombie Golf on my i-phone.

 

note: I lie: my mother was the Rumoli fiend in the family … she was a bit of a gambler/penny baron.

double note: it’s funny how people who don’t like games seem to like figuring out practical problems … they’ve never made the connection somehow.

triple note: I think life is a game … it’s a bit dicey at times.

.

Today #342

Today I think my bank is giving me the special “evapo-rate“.

5 responses to “Games

  1. WE had Chutes and Ladders. No one wanted to ride down on a snake

  2. Indeed….life is a gamble 🙂

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    bearman: there was always one kid who tried to go up the snake: some kids aren’t very realistic!

    mohsingilani: life is indeed a gamble, but sometimes it’s a gumball. hee hee!

  4. i just imagined a big red bubblegum in my mouth. Feels like life 🙂

  5. mohsingilani: redgumballs hold things together sometimes.

Leave a Reply

