Howling At The Moon (Sha-La-La-La)

 

If the moon passed withing 6 feet of the Earth, I bet some people would try to jump on to it.

They’d soon find out about the gravity of the situation.

 

note: I bet someone would be looking for that flag as a souvenir! … and some people would be looking for the tip, if it was a crescent moon … because that would be easier to hang on to than a round surface.

double note: if it happened in the daytime, it wouldn’t be so exciting.

triple note: NASA would probably feel pretty sheepish too!

.

Today #340

Today I thought “Someone in the world is thinking about me right now” … and that would have made me happy … except for the guy honking in the car behind me because I was stopped at a green light.

11 responses to “Howling At The Moon (Sha-La-La-La)

  1. You get the flag. I’m going for the rover, I’ll come by and pick you up.

  2. Personally, I’d be ducking. Maybe digging a fox hole too!

  3. Me & Barry will grab some moon cheese!!! But we will need to borrow a ladder ‘cos we ain’t 6’ tall

  4. Oh I put the wrong name in the name field it’s not Barry it’s me.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    omawarisan: I’ll bring the TANG!

    Oldbrass (aka: turkish prawn): I’ll just be looking for foxes and then stealing their dwellings … I’m pretty lazy when it comes to digging.

    Barry the Rat/Cedric the Rat: just find a cow; I hear they can jump over the moon.

  6. S. Le: thanks! There’s actually an outdoor onsen/hotspring bath over to the right … and a road over to the left.

  7. If I howl at the moon Daddy Yells “Dixie NO!!!”

  8. Pretty picture…we didn’t get much snow in Texas this year….lol.

  9. Thanks for the comments.

    Dixie the Poodle: I get that a lot too!

    sweetiegirlz: there isn’t much snow in the city I live in, but drive for 20 minute North, East, or West and there is a lot of the stuff.
    I actually was out at this spot today and there is a lot more snow those rocks.

Leave a Reply

