Lazy Snowman

 

I thought a “planking” snowman might be funny
… and I had nothing else to do today.

But …

later in the day, Mr. Pettit  came by and found this a bit disturbing for some reason: maybe he doesn’t like orange.

So I fixed it up,

… after he left.

Sundays are pretty productive around here.

 

note:People know that nothing rhymes with orange
          probably from the day that they are bornge

double note: people are doing weird things out there to entertain themselves.

.

Today #338

Today was violently mellow … or disturbingly peaceful.

 

 

11 responses to “Lazy Snowman

  1. Snowman should be face down right??

  2. A planking snowman is so unique and imaginative! Thanks for posting it.
    On the other hand, the next image is now burned into my memory and I will never be able to eat tangerines and carrots in the same meal.

  3. Planking snowman is cool. Very cool.
    Orange rhymes with…..
    Ummm…
    OK I hate to admit it but you’re probably right.

    Oh wait what about Gorange???
    It is a crossbred Gorrilla/Orangutang

  4. Thanks for all the comments!

    bearman: I don’t know what sexual position snowmen like! hee hee!

    S. Le: seriously, when I came home from the park I just put the mikans and carrot on top of my fridge. Mr. Pettit came over later and was distracted by it. I didn’t really figure out what he was on about until he left … then I had the “ahhh” moment. I’m a bit slow at times … and he didn’t feel like elaborating on what bothered him.

    Tony: thanks. I could be right; I almost am sometimes.

    note: now I’m thinking about “King Clyde” a King King/orangutan hybrid … with Clyde from those Clint Eastwood movies.

  5. That is a great snowman!

  6. My two favorite Vancouver band names where “Rhymes with Orange” and “Bar Stool Profits”. I wonder if the latter came up with the first?

    That planking snowman looks stiff as a board! Must be cold.

  7. Love the planked snow man.
    Your fresh produce display could be known as fruit and long veg (as opposed to meat and 2 veg). Geddit?

  8. Thanks for the comments.

    venera4: thanks for stopping by! I hope the rest of your trip is great! Antarctica is awesome … and South America is a very close second.

    Kelly Pettit: I hate people who hog seats! Selfish snowman!

    epicurienne: I’ve had that stuff hanging out for a while … I don’t know how fresh it is. hee hee!

  9. You really made me smile today. Thanks!

  10. cheaperthantherapy2lisa: thanks for stopping by! Snowmen always make me smile.

Leave a Reply

