Over Listening

.

When I drive past older women talking, I imagine they talk about the same things younger women talk about:
“Who is sexier? Brad or Leo?”

I guess I should drive by them slower, so I can check my hypothesis.

I could be wrong; I usually am.

 

note: if Apple ever starts selling an “i-Magine“, I think I will keep my thoughts to myself … and not buy one.
… maybe I should just try to copyright the word “i-Magine“.

double note:passed” and “past” mess me up … I wish there wasn’t anything from here to there, so I wouldn’t have to think about it.

.

Today #324

Today I saw a shadow of a doubt … I didn’t see the actual doubt, but I saw it’s shadow.
… those things are pretty elusive.

5 responses to “Over Listening

  1. I get mixed up on past and passed, too. Americans are always changing things (they canceled cancelled, and traveled beyond travelling). Maybe we’re “fix” past, too. I’m prognosticating they’ll go with the shorter word.

  2. Probably more like Kurt or Michael (douglas)

  3. Do they really do that or are they more likely to discuss things from their passed

  4. She’s saying, “The NO2 goes in here.”

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    madtante: I don’t mind when words I can’t spell get simplified, but words like “donut” and “foto” threaten me. It’s the old abacus/calculator situation all over again.

    bearman: you are right, although I would have gone with Burt Lancaster or Paul Newman. Is there something you aren’t telling us? hee hee!

    Tony: I told you “past” and “passed” mess me up! My head is spinning from your comment.

    writerdood: If that woman’s bicycle is NO2 fueled, I’m going to be really jealous!

Leave a Reply

