Picky

 

It’s impossible to pick the last apple on an apple tree.

 You don’t have a choice, sorry.

 

note: crows usually pick apples at the same time … because they can’t flip a coin, I guess.

double note: I get first pick at the last piece of pizza.

.

Today #321

The bottom button hole on my new shirt is horizontal and all the rest are vertical. I’ve been trying to figure out why all day.

9 responses to “Picky

  1. Can I still pluck it?

  2. Are you sure that’s not a tomato?

  3. I think the last button hole is flat because the gravity is stronger down there.

  4. ha ha! @ your last thought. Some person in the shirt making factory did that on purpose…

  5. Thanks for all the comments.

    nenskei: thanks for dropping by.

    bearman: sure you can pluck it, remove it, and separate it from the tree … but you just can’t pick it.

    Brown Road Chronicles: I know what tomato trees look like … and this isn’t one of them!

    Dennis the Vizsla: that makes sense to me, but I’m not a rocket scientist or anything.

    sweetiegirlz: the person in the factory did it to both of the shirts I bought. I definitely know when I’ve reached the last button though.

  6. Tony: it’s hard to be choosey when there is only one thing. hee hee!

    note: there are quite a few apple trees that just have one apple on them around here. I guess there really is one bad apple in every bunch!

Leave a Reply

