Details Not Deheads

 

I always have a minute for minutiae

… things that take an hour bother me.

 

note: a cool video from former Things of Stone and Wood frontman Greg Arnold with his new band The Swamp Dandies.

 

double note: what he slaps on the fridge made me curious, so I had to pause the video to see what it said: “If your dog thinks you’re the best, don’t seek a second opinion
… I don’t know what he’s talking about in the video though! I mean what’s with that chick in the black outfit and then again on rollerskates???

.

Today #316

Today I put up pictures of my 5 great nieces and nephews that my sister sent me: very cool! (yes, I said great nieces and nephews)
I used to be the youngest, but somehow I’m in the middle of the pack now.

5 responses to “Details Not Deheads

  1. I have to comment before everyone else gets on here and tries to explain to you that Mr. Arnold is singing about Olivia Newton John. Not everyone out there gets sarcasm through type. I’m here to let ya all know planetross is old enough to know who she is (and have dated women who wore the same outfits 🙂

  2. It’s a sweet song. I love some mando. I’m not into chicks, so the tribute aspect doesn’t do much for me but I can see where guys these days look back quite fondly on those early ONJ days!

  3. Is that Frank Zappa come back to life??? If Michelle asks me to do something & I say “Yeah in a minute” she’s ok with that. If I said ‘Yeah I’ll do it in an hour” I don’t think that would be as welcomed. So I should trust Dixie’s & Angus’ opinion then???

  4. Nice
    Video! It IS a sweet song. Some days I would like a live band in my house, hee hee.
    lol@Kelly!

  5. Thanks for all the comments!

    Kelly Pettit: I use to date women wearing those outfits, but they are so dated now.
    (the outfits? the women? I don’t know what I’m referring to)

    madtante: I heard the song before I saw the video and never made the connection to ONJ. I can’t believe I missed the “I’ll let you be there in the morning.” reference.

    Tony: hey! he’s a fellow Australian! If you trust your dogs’ opinions about stuff, you will be in the doghouse for sure.

    sweetiegirlz: I think I like the “Starsky and Hutch“, and him holding a bottle of beer all the time, the best.

Leave a Reply

