Long Reign Deer!

 

This is spray painted on the road between work and the parking lot.

There are other ones, but not so intricate.

They were probably put there to signify underground pipes or cables,

but I always think this one is a reindeer for some reason.

 

note: I’m pretty good at Pictionary.

double note: if I don’t get on here again before Christmas, I wish everyone a very Merry Christmas, except Tony  who I wish good health and Happy Gardening!

triple note: Christmas on the International Space Station must be weird … or there are some cool places to store presents where nobody can find them.
(“Oxygen! That’s exactly what I wanted!”)

quadruple note: apologies for not being around on your blogs that much lately: I’m going through a phrase … or something like that. I’m sure I will pick up my socks after Christmas … or put them away … or wash them … or visit your blogs more often.

.

Today #315

Today I had 2 classes, left 3 hours early, and don’t have to go back until January 4th. It was almost better than Christmas!

7 responses to “Long Reign Deer!

  1. I think it’s a sign that aliens have been there.

    Merry Christmas to you, too!

  2. Ross, I don’t get around to commenting on your blog often, but I am still reading. My posts have dried up massively, but I’ll try to rectify that (no promises). Anywho, have a great Christmas and New Year 🙂

  3. Clearly it’s a cactus (I can pronounce it but daren’t try to spell) on a butte.

  4. That is definitely a reindeer.. perhaps that’s where Santa lands his sleigh. Merry Christmas to you too!! Hope you have a wonderful holiday!

  5. Merry Christmas Ross!
    As for the drawing, it looks like a dead tree to me. Perhaps they go around marking where trees used to be. People could use these drawings for giving directions then. You know, “turn left where the big oak tree used to be…”

  6. Maybe it’s an underground Reindeer crossing tunnel. so they don’t get hit by cars. Have a great holiday too. I’m back at work today Blech… It was my turn this year to work over the holiday period & keep the assistant manager company. If Jesus had a twin brother I wonder if he would’ve been born in an assistant manger

  7. Thanks for all the comments!

    Tammy: aliens with yellow spray paint … they never show that in movies. hee hee!

    Cynical Scribble: thanks. Christmas and New Year’s was good. I hope you had a good one too!

    madtante: it does look like that. It kind of reminds me of the “U2Joshua Tree album cover too!

    Brown Road Chronicles: thanks! We would probably be an unbeatable Pictionary team. hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: thanks! People are pretty good about not cutting down trees in Japan … although a lot of rice fields seem to have housing developments popping up on them. People love their flatland for building houses on in Japan. I guess they will eventually figure out how to grow rice on hills. hee hee!

    Tony: if Jesus had a twin brother, I bet a lot more people would be reading the Bible and be complaining about how George Lucas stole his Star Wars ideas from it.
    note: why are there never any notices from “The Assistant Management” … they are always written by “The Management“?

Leave a Reply

