I’m Not A Brown-Noser, I’m A Red-Noser

 

The nice thing about kindergarten is that everyone can be Rudolph.

When kids grow up there seem to be more Dashers and Dancers and Prancers and Vixens and Comets and Cupids and Donners and Blitzens than Rudolphs.

 

note: I used to be a Rudolph, but now I’m a Santa.

double note: the Peruvian Santa on the left wanted to say “He he he!“, but us other Santas explained that it was “Ho ho ho!” in all the languages we knew.

.

Today #314

Today I started to dethaw the rock hard frozen turkey I plan on partially eating on Christmas, … other people have planned to partially eat it too! If it was up to me, I’d impartially eat it all by myself: turkey is that good.

10 responses to “I’m Not A Brown-Noser, I’m A Red-Noser

  1. What a fab Santa you make! Tall and very…er..Santary.

  2. Gotta love the kids giving the peace signs! And as far as the Santa’s go, you all look great, but need to be a little fatter.

  3. If you eat the turkey all on your tod you may actually fill out that Santa suit!
    Happy Christmas!

  4. Wow, that’a one tall skinny Santa in the middle!

    “Nobody wants a skinny Santa. Eat Papa, eat.”

  5. Funny picture… the one kid has the peace sign and another has his fist raised. Right on!

  6. So there isn’t a Peruvian translation???
    Maybe you could all come & weed my garden Hoe, Hoe, Hoe!!!

  7. Hey Santa-Rosssss! Loving the smiley girl in the front row. Tho they are all cute as ever.

  8. Very cute pics!

    And yes, I grew up to be a Vixen.

    Bada BING!!

  9. Thanks for all the comments!

    madtante: the bird was great!

    Tooty: the costume was very “Santary” … it had never been used and was quite clean.

    Brown Road Chronicles: everyone does the peace sign in photos here, but they don’t know it’s a peace sign … it’s just something cute to do.

    S. Le: thanks. I got two days worth of meat out of the bird, but missed out on the soup Mr. Pettit made on the third day.

    Tammy: ooohhh a Rankin and Bass reference! When the curtain in the auditorium opened to reveal the 3 Santas, there was a moment of silence before half the kids started yelling “Ross Sensei!“.

    Donald Diddams: I think the kid in the middle is a Black Panther maybe. hee hee!

    Tony: Santa must say “je je je” in Spanish maybe. “Noel” I ain’t weeding your garden. … or “hell no” maybe I meant to say. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: thank you very much for the Christmas card. I’m lucky to work at a kindergarten sometimes: I get to see all the kids when they are cute … before they grow up and get all boring and stuff. hee hee!

    LC Aggie Sith: I think I grew up to be Blitzen, but I’m trying to cut down on that sort of thing as a New Year’s resolution. I guess all Donalds grow up to be Donners, that must suck. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

