Window Silliness

 

If it’s a “window of opportunity”, shouldn’t opportunity tap
instead of knock?

 

note: recently all my windows of opportunity have been double-paned: I’m insulated against that stuff, I guess.

.

Today #313

Today I told students that I threw a pen really hard into the air and it’s stuck into the moon now. They found that one easier to believe than the frisbee that I threw really hard and hit me in the back of the head an hour later.
(I can’t really lie on the spot … I shift around a bit when I tell them)

3 responses to “Window Silliness

  1. Is it possible that if you stood upon the Moon, and threw a pen at Earth really hard, it would get there? I mean – it’s downhill all the way, isn’t it?

  2. It’s a very small window. I guess that means there’s not much opportunity to climb through it if you lock your keys inside

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Tooty Nolan: you couldn’t stand on the moon and throw a pen! You would sink into all that soft cheese surface before you could do it! Everyone knows that!

    Tony: that window is pretty small. … maybe it’s a “dog window“?

Leave a Reply

