The Unbearable Traffic Lightness Of Being

 

This car is almost “cool”.

 

note: I think my van is called “Rus Bucke” … a few letters may have fallen off.

.

Today #311

Today was all aspirin and eye drops.

7 responses to “The Unbearable Traffic Lightness Of Being

  1. For some reason, it made me think of Marilyn McCoo and I don’t even know what she looks like but I think she was some celebrity when I was a kid…

  2. With a car named ‘Coo’, I hope that Dihatsu call their next car the ‘Wheee’ or the ‘Yee-Hah’. It could feature a linear progression that would culminate in their first luxury model – the ‘Holy Shit!’

  3. At first I thought it saiod COD, like a fish… but I get it now. The “Rus Bucke” helped. I’ve got one of those, too.

  4. Thanks for all the comments!

    madtante: I think Marilyn McCoo was on that show with the “Solid Gold Dancers“, was part of The 5th Dimension, and is Irish maybe.

    Brown Road Chronicles: he he !

    Tooty Nolan: I asked someone why Japanese cars didn’t have Japanese names written in Kanji characters. The person said they were too hard to read from a distance … like a newspaper.

    note: I just added that newspaper part for effect.

    Donald Diddams: I thought it say “GOD” at first, and then I thought it said “COD“, but then I just took the picture and waited to see it on the computer screen before I thought it said anything else.

    S. Le: there aren’t many cars named after fish for some reason. I’d like to drive a Red Herring one day.

    Tony: is there a James Brown car? He was the “Codfather of Sole” I think.

    note:I’d like a James Brown in light blue please.

Leave a Reply

