Inversatile

 

When someone asks me if I know how to do some thing: fly a plane, make gravy, build a house, perform open heart surgery, …
 I tell them I used to know but have forgotten how.

… I’d rather people think I had a bad memory than lacking in skills.

 

note: I’m not useless … I’m used to-less.

double note: I’m not useless … I’m standing next to useless … or something like that.

triple note: I guess that makes me look like a “knew it all“.

.

Today #308

Today I saw a white ladder all covered with water … or was listening to Bob Dylan songs.

6 responses to “Inversatile

  1. Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Writers Wanted

  2. I am both useless and used-to-less.

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Writer Jobs: thanks for stopping by! Are you related to Steve Jobs?
    I used to write, but now I’ve forgotten how to do that. hee hee!

    bearman: I’m the same when I think about the past in the present.

    Doraz: You’re Welcome (smiley face)

  4. Surgery is easy, you just cut out the broken bits & stitch up afterwards. On the other hand making good gravy takes real talent & skill. I think surgeons are overpaid & gravymakers don’t get the recognition they deserve.

  5. Tony: surgeons make a lot of gravy … and gravymakers just make a lot of gravy.
    (that sounded right when it was in my brain still)

Leave a Reply

