Blind Eyesores

 

My mother always said,If you get used to crap sitting in the same place for 6 months, you might as well bronze it.

Bronzing must be expensive … or everyone would be doing it!

 

note: it’s amazing how many things my mother said … and I didn’t listen to … but am slowly coming around to her way of thinking now.
I’m just glad she wasn’t full of crap … like I may have thought once when I was more full of crap.

double note: the chestnut doesn’t fall far from the tree … but neither does most stuff … that is falling from trees.

.

Today #305

Today I finally mailed all my Christmas cards. Just to close friends and family that are far away … and not close at all!
What gives?

8 responses to “Blind Eyesores

  1. Flowers? What flowers?

  2. Time of year to get in touch with those we don’t have time for 🙂

  3. I found a turd the cat must have dropped 6 months ago. How do I go about bronzing it?

  4. We have loads of stuff that could be bronzed!!!!

  5. Are you going to bronze the old washing machine?

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    S. Le: I bet these people only see the flowers.

    madtante: that’s a bit harsh. I like it though.

    bearman: I think cat trophy shops do bronzing … mice, birds, squirrels, and other catrophic stuff.

    Brown Road Chronicles: I’m too cheap and lazy to have stuff bronzed, so I just throw it out … a little further than my front door.

    Tony: I’m not sure if that washing machine is in medal contention for a gold, silver, or bronze. I think it’s been disqualified.

    note: hey! it’s not my washing machine.

  7. Trees seldom fall far from where they stand either – unless there’s a hurricane.

  8. Tooty Nolan: that’s true. It all depends on how tall they are usually.

Leave a Reply

