Brain

 

How do you visualize your brain?

Is it a super-computer, a hamster on a wheel, a lottery machine, Stonehenge, a library’s card catalogue, a Rube Goldberg machine, a pack of cards, volcanic lava, …?

I think my brain is a vending machine, but sometimes things don’t come out … so I have to shake it a bit.

 

note: I can look at a lot of people and know exactly what they aren’t thinking about. It’s scary.
I have telepathetic abilities sometimes.

.

Today #297

Today I put on some mood lights in my living room … they made me moody.

 

7 responses to “Brain

  1. My brain is a rubik’s cube. Sometimes all the colors are in the right place, sometimes it’s totally messed up and disorganized.

  2. Growing up in the Ozarks, I envision my brain as a brain (slaughter is common; we don’t call it butchering or even slaughtering usually–we call it “dressing out”). Rather than thinking of it as soft, almost gelatinous and bloody, I prefer to think of it as it looks after being cooked. As for its inner workings, I assume it’s something from “Fantastic Voyage.”

  3. I will go with the hamster wheel.
    Mood lights can do that to you. We have a mood swing in the back yard too.

  4. I think you must have been “brainstorming” when you wrote this. That circuit board sits to the RIGHT of your kitchen. (I think it’s older than your house) 😉

  5. Hey, you went and fixed it on me. Now my post makes no sense! It’s early… my brain feels like scrambled eggs.

  6. When I visualise my brain it looks suspiciously like a scrotum. But then I imagine that you already guessed that.

  7. Thanks for all the comments!

    Brown Road Chronicles: if my brain was a rubik’s cube, I’d never use it. hee hee!

    madtante: I don’t eat enough brain. I might start out eating just a little brain first, like a chicken’s. hee hee!
    Fantastic Voyage“! I loved that movie!

    Tony: a hamster wheel with or without the hamster? hee hee!
    I had forgotten about my mood swing: https://planetross.wordpress.com/2009/06/07/mood-swing-sets-are-unsettling/

    Kelly Pettit: as the only person who reads this blog and would know that the breakers are to the right of my kitchen sink, I can’t believe you were going to point out my mistake! hee hee!
    I changed that error when I woke up the next morning. Sorry.

    Tooty Nolan: I’ve been saying “Tooty Nolan’s brain looks like a scrotum.” for years now. hee hee!

    note: that would make a good blog name!

Leave a Reply

