Old People Driving Like There Is A Tomorrow

 

Old people drive like they’ve forgotten something on the roof of their car … and don’t want it to fall off before they get to where they are going.

 

note: personally I think they’ve forgotten how to drive on the roof of their car. hee hee!

double note: I plan to drive a convertible when I’m a little older, so this doesn’t happen to me.

triple note: I was going to say bad drivers, but some of them are known to drive really fast.

quadruple note: I bet if you dropped an old person in a car from a plane and a 25 year old in a car from a plane, the old person would defy gravity and take an extra 10 to 15 minutes to hit the ground.

quintuple note: I’m not trying to be mean … it just comes naturally sometimes. hee hee!

.

Today #287

Today I can still smell the sardines I ate last night.

10 responses to “Old People Driving Like There Is A Tomorrow

  1. Nice cars! Come to Florida… lot’s of drivers driving as though there is a next week, let alone a tomorrow, mixed in with hordes in a hurry. Scary sometimes.
    Those must have been good sardines!

  2. I’ve lost a few travel coffee mugs over the years by leaving them on the roof. Not since I purchased a pick-up truck 7 years ago though, the roof is too high.

  3. Your statement “’They’ve forgotten how to drive on the roof of their car” reminded me of this Mr Bean episode…

  4. If you dropped a REALLY old person, they’d forget to land at all, and then complain about it.

  5. P.S. I pinched your I.A.T.C. green pig girl logo for my Featured Site Of The Week.ad

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    Donald Diddams: these cars were parked outside of a little cafe/bar/skateboard park place. It’s always interesting to drive by and see what stuff is new … or old.

    Brown Road Chronicles: I drive a van, so I’ve been lucky too.

    Tony: no one drives like Mr. Bean … except maybe “The Gods Must Be Crazy” guy.

    Tooty Nolan: hee hee!

  7. Awesome cars. Will you send me one of those? (like you did with the Godzilla bag.)

  8. S. Le: sorry, I can’t find car-sized envelopes anywhere!

  9. I was following an old lady along a main road (single lane so I couldn’t pass) for quite a while today. I was in a hurry & she was driving at a grand speed of 30kph all the way. And she still braked & slowed down for the corners that were more just curves than corners.

  10. Tony: I guess the old saying “Better safe than sorry bastard driving behind a slow driver.” hee hee!

Leave a Reply

