Dreaming Of Laundry

 

In my laundream, my mother still does my laundry

… and sews on the occasional button.

 

note: are  dryer lint filters “laundreamcatchers“?
… they are about as useful. hee hee!

double note: lint always reminds me of this old post. Don’t worry, it’s not a picture of an old post from a fence or anything. … but wouldn’t that be cool!

.

Today #285

Today I scared kids by singing “It’s a Small World” in a high pitched creepy voice … and mimicking small zombie children, from all around the world, trying to kill them. Disney should really make a movie like that!

10 responses to “Dreaming Of Laundry

  1. Its a small world ride certainly has a Stepford wives feel to it

  2. In my dream, a beautiful naked woman does my laundry. I guess it’s great that the world is so diversified. 🙂

  3. I love Japanese translations. Humourous!

  4. Hmmm, Zombies in Disneyland…. Tough to tell any difference. But I would love to a shotgun to the “It’s a Small World” ride. “It’s a small world after all…” Boom!
    -Pf

  5. Old socks found at the back of the washing machine are dreamstalkers. They are the horrors of the night. And when we wake in the morning we find them waiting for us – like teaspoons in the washing up bowl.

  6. You shoulda videoed the Small World song. It woulda been great to see. I think the lint from the filter would be really useful for something if I could think of something to use it for but I can’t.

  7. Thanks for all the comments.

    bearman: yes it does! The opening lines are a bit creepy now that I look at them:
    “it’s a world of laughter, a world or tears
    its a world of hopes, its a world of fear”

    Kelly Pettit: in your dreams!!! … oh! nevermind.

    S. Le: I think they did this one on purpose. I always think it’s kind of clever when I drive by this place.

    Tooty Nolan: those stray socks are “dreamstalkings” hee hee!
    I don’t have a photo of Bum potato chips, but I have this:

    prairieflounder: that would be cool! It would be like a shooting gallery, but you’d be the one moving instead of those fakey robotic kids.

    Tony: I kind of freaked myself out when I saw how I looked in the mirror while singing it.
    Lint would probably make good house insulation!

  8. Or a good movie..
    Lint Eastwood in Dirty Laundry
    “I know what you’re thinkin’. Did he set the dryer timer for 5 minutes or 6? Ya know in all the confusion I’m not quite sure myself… So what ya gotta ask yourself is do you feel dry yet??? Well do ya Punk???”

Leave a Reply

