It’s A People Watch, Not A People Listen

 

You can learn a lot by watching people;

… especially those Muppets.

 

note: I learn more about what not to do by watching people than what I should do.
I must be watching the wrong people.

double note: learning what not to do is “negative learning“, but it’s still positive … for some reason.

.

Today #283

Today I decided to start blogging again … because I didn’t have anything else to put in this “Today” note.
(I think that makes sense … in a loosely connected associated type of half logical sort of way)

6 responses to “It’s A People Watch, Not A People Listen

  1. Negative learning is what “not” to do, so two negatives make a positive. That’s THE ONLY thing I recall from maths in school.

  2. Thanks for the blog. Funny pic. That’s a lot of leaves! I live in California. We don’t really get Fall. We go from summer to mild winters. I miss Fall!

  3. No…you are probably watching the right people…just don’t emulate them.

  4. Those Muppets have been a big part of my life lately. I can almost count to 10 again but some dang monster Muppet stole Elvis Costello’s #2!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxardpBReQc

  5. Who was the half-wit who placed a bench beneath an enormous petrified elephant? Honestly – health and saftey would have a field day!

  6. Thanks for all the comments.

    madtante: I can’t remember nothing about double negatives. hee hee!

    Heather: these leaves reminded me of taco chips … and really messy eaters. At least they were eating them outside. hee hee!

    Bearman: very true. emulating the wrong people is for the flightless birds. hee hee!

    Kelly Pettit: that’s a catchy tune. No one has ever stolen my #2 … but I had to take some to the hospital to be examined. hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: a mouse under a petrified elephant would make more sense.

Leave a Reply

