Nothing Up My Sleeen

 

Why do people say “Halloween” for “All Hallow’s Eve”?

People don’t say:

Christmaseen
– New Year’s Een
Good eenning
– Adam and Een
Een Plumb
– Een of Destruction

… and if they did, it would only be fair to say:

betweve
-Bruce Springsteve
greve
-thirteve, fourteve, fifteve, …
sunscreve

It should be one or the other, or both or nother.

 

note: I think Steen McQueve would still be cool though.

.

Today #282

Today I decided to take a break from posting for a while. Nothing’s wrong; just a little break is in order.

9 responses to “Nothing Up My Sleeen

  1. No! Don’t go away. Ok….fine…take a break. Even prisoners get a break. :0) Have a good break. Today’s post is especially funny. Way to go out on a high (unlike Brett Favre…) Ta Ta for now!

  2. I always forget to celebrate Een Plump

  3. I noticed you skipped Summer’s Een.

  4. When I was a kid, we used to call those things sticking out of the pumpkin heads “chinese lanterns”. I see we were wrong. They’re Japanese. Have a nice rest…

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    Heather: thanks! I’m not going anywhere and will be back shortly.
    … that last statement somehow makes sense to me. hee hee!

    bearman: everyone seems to celebrate “Marsha Marsha Marsha!” … but not Eve Plumb. go figure.

    madtante: you made me look up a feminine hygiene product! I didn’t know about that stuff: there are a few aisles at the store I don’t walk down.
    I was going to include Eens Saint Laurent and The 3 Faces of Een, but less is more sometimes.

    Donald Diddams: I think they are called both. You are just wrong about being wrong. I call the thing sticking out of a pumpkin’s head “the stem” usually. hee hee!

    note: why is it a head of lettuce and a head of cabbage, but not a head of pumpkin?

  6. Language is too confusing. I guess there’s a lot to be said for silence

  7. You’re on form today. Sheer lunacy – and that’s saying something coming from me! Love it.

  8. This put a smile on my face! Enjoy your time off 🙂

  9. Thanks for the comments.

    Tony: there’s a lot to be said about silence … but people probably just write that stuff down. hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: thanks! Saying “Steen McQueve” outloud still makes me laugh.

    LC Aggie Sith: thanks! it’s nice to have a little break once in a while, but not a fracture. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

