Please Share My Umbrella

 

Technically, anywhere a bus stops … is a “bus stop”.

 

note: if I’m on a moving bus, I consider it  a “bus go“. I don’t need a sign to tell me.

double note: my favourite bus is either the Charlestown Chiefs‘ bus in Slapshot or The Partridge Family one. Do you have a favourite bus? … everyone should.

.

Today #281

Tomorrow is Gunma Day in this prefecture: it’s a holiday for students and some working people. I asked a 7 year old what tomorrow was: he said it was Gunma’s Birthday. I asked how old Gunma was: he thought about it for a while and answered, “2011 years old, but maybe that’s the whole world.

7 responses to “Please Share My Umbrella

  1. You might be waiting for that bus to take you where you want to go though.

  2. Is that your back yard Ross. You should clean it up a bit. There’s probably a lost tribe of pygmies living in that bus.

  3. Did you ever see the 1976 movie The Big Bus? Airplane three years before Airplane, if you get my drift. Classic lines like “Deploy the flags of all nations” and “We’re breaking wind at ninety!” It starred Stockard Channing, and is on my list of must-find DVDs

  4. My favorite bus is my own.
    My hippy-prairie-mobile! I guess that means my home is a bus stop. No wonder the bathrooms are so bad!
    -Pf

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    bearman: it took me a long time to find this bus hiding in plain sight, so I guess I can wait a while for it to take me anywhere.

    Tony: my backyard is only a yard long … or maybe a meter.
    You and your lost tribe of pigmies! hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: I do remember that movie vaguely. I must have seen it.
    I have vague recollections about “Top Secret” with Val Kilmer too.

    prairieflounder: there is a convenience store called “Mini Stop” here, but some people loiter.

  6. I pick the Charlestown Chiefs. No contest.

  7. LC Aggie Sith:What are you doing to the bus?
    Making it mean!

    I’m sure that’s a misquote, but it’s the best I can do without actually looking for the actually quote.

Leave a Reply

