A Quest

 

My “quest” involves trying to find the “answ” to something.

 

note: when I was really little I used “Quest” toothpaste, then our family switched to “Aquafwesh“.

double note: the sequel to “Quest for Fire” will be “Request for Fire“, you heard it hear first.

triple note: a rhetori quest sounds persuasive.

.

Today #280

Today while doing Halloween activities, I asked kids if they had a skeleton: most answered “no“. 
I asked, “But how do you walk?” (jellyfish impression accompanying question)

8 responses to “A Quest

  1. I’m still waiting for Dequest for Fire.

  2. All the characters in Quest for Fire had strange names.

    Funny how Halloween is celebrated world-wide. I like Halloween, but I still don’t understand it’s popularity.

  3. I loved Quest for Fire. I think that was the first Ron Perlman film I saw…he’s still awesome (and has maintained that manly look).

  4. I remember Quest toothpaste. I don’t think we had it though

  5. I can’t compete with all that questing… but I do like the idea the kids thought they had no skeleton. They were probably thinking of something made of bones and stuff, and hanging by the doorway to scare you.

  6. I’d love to see the driver of that truck flick a cigarette butt out the window & it land in the hay.
    Hay check your Hay!!!

  7. It’s pleasing to see that the Japanese are as daft as everybody else.

  8. Thanks for all the comments!

    writerdood: there seems to be a water treatment agent called “Dequest“. Maybe they are working on one for fire now.

    Tammy: I’ve always considered Quest for Fire as a foreign language film. hee hee!
    Halloween decorations are big in Japan; no candy though.

    madtante: I have to agree with everything you said … I don’t know about Ron Perlman looking one way or the other though, but he’s definitely not going to show up in a razorblade commercial.

    bearman: I always liked the Crest toothpaste commercials with the siren going “Crest Crest Crest!” when cavities were detected.

    Donald Diddams: some kids were disappointed when they answered “no” to that question, but others were quite happy to know that they did indeed have a skeleton.

    Tony: that ain’t hay! that’s rice rice baby!

    Tooty Nolan: yes, people love to load up these little trucks with everything and anything for some reason … usually old men.

Leave a Reply

