Counter Circulatory Disease

 

anti-clockwise/counterclockwise
anti-terrorism/counterterrorism

Why isn’t/aren’t there …

counterdotes
counterclimaxes
counterperspirants
countereaters
counterdisestablishmentarianism

over the anti-drugs
anti-parts
anti-moves
anti-service
anti-feits
anti-offers
anti-culture

 

note: I try to avoid enanti-groups.

double note: Mr. Pettit  deserves an assist on this blog. He came up with “countereater” and a few others, before my mind got kicked-in.

.

Today #272

Today was anti-productive … except for the cleaning and eating parts. … I’m not sure about the blogging part.

5 responses to “Counter Circulatory Disease

  1. I am really tired & about to go to bed & can’t think of anything to say about this one. So I guess this is a non-comment

  2. These are great. When I’m worried something might be counterfeit, I’m going to start asking the salesman, “Are you sure this is anti-feit?”

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Tony: I get like that about bedtime too.

    The Good Greatsby: or isn’t! … unless that’s what you are looking for. I look for counterfeit stuff sometimes; usually as presents. hee hee!

  4. OK I’m awake now so I can leave a comment. Is there such a thing as an anticounter?
    Counterpasto
    Antiweight
    Countermatter
    If something went anticounterclockwise would it cancel out & it’d go nowhere.???
    Me: “My watch has stopped working”
    Watchmaker: “No it hasn’t, it’s going anticounterclockwise”

  5. Tony: I like those ones! I should have written those ones: I guess I wasn’t fully awake when I typed this one up.

    note: Why do players use counters to anti up in poker?

Leave a Reply

