Not Only Elephants

 

How many straws are necessary to break your back?
How many buttons have to be pushed?
Where is the line drawn in the sand?
Water boils at  100 °C (212 °F) … when do you boil?

If you wake up in the morning with a straw, button, and a sandy line embedded in your skull, I may have stopped by.

I’m probably at home cooking with the boiling water.

 

note: I don’t hold grudges; I carry them in my pockets.

double note: I’m all about live and let live, but that doesn’t mean I’m forgetful.

triple note: this post has no relevance to things happening now. I’m just reminiscing … or reminisinging things.  hee hee!

.

Today #271

Today I realized that I do remember most people in a positive way … and realized that my best friend‘s video needed to be posted again over here.

6 responses to “Not Only Elephants

  1. I want to draw faces in those shapes on your picture. Somehow “I REMEMBER” Dilbert comics. http://www.dilbert.com/

    That was fun making some of that video at your place. Do you remember? If you don’t, you’ll have ‘pushed me over the edge’. Mind you, people get ‘under my skin’ really easily!

    PS. Thanks for sharing the video. ( I still have to make a video of the better songs on the CD 😉

  2. “I don’t hold grudges; I carry them in my pockets.” You must have deep pockets

  3. Hey, thanks for posting the video. That’s an awesome song. Kelly rocks! I REMEMBER when you sent me his CD. I listened to it for two months straight.

    I love to reminisce. It’s one of my favorite things to do.

    I don’t hold grudges, and I try to forget – not an easy thing to do.

  4. Bloody hell – he’s a bit good, aint he!

  5. I don’t think the quantity of straws is the important thing. It’s the final one that does the crippling damage. How many straws are to blame for so many paraplegics in the world? They have a lot to answer for. I dunno how they keep escaping some serious jail time
    Great video Kelly. My favourite song of the album is “Gun in my hand”
    “Like a deer in the headlights with a gun in my ha a a and, gun in my hand”
    Motorists could be in big trouble if deer are now carrying guns!!!

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    Kelly Pettit: those tiles do look a bit Dilbertish!
    I remember filming some of the video at my place.
    I can’t remember why I wasn’t in the video … like just even standing in the background waving a bit. Oh! That would have been stupid. Nevermind.

    bearmancartoon: actually my pockets have holes in them, so most grudges get lost anyway. I call those ones: “Get Lost! Grudges“. hee hee!

    Tammy: I’m glad I like his music. Otherwise it could get a bit uncomfortable when he comes over here.

    Tooty Nolan: I do wish he would become really famous, so I could say that I know him … and I could make some money from an “unauthorized biography” maybe. hee hee!

    Tony McGurk: when people offer me a straw from now on, I’ll say “Is that the last straw?” … and if it is, I won’t take it.
    A lot of people say that one is their favourite. I like These Days the best, but I enjoy listening to all of them.

Leave a Reply

