Life Times What?

 

A few seconds, a couple of minutes, and sometimes a happy hour can make for a lifetime

… a very short lifetime, but who’s really counting?

 

note: if you were a larva before what you are now, expect an early retirement.

double note: I know frogs don’t come from larvae … they come from the rice field across the road.

triple note: this frog watched me pull out my tomato plants, cut the grass, and weed the garden.
I too am like that little green frog … watching my neighbour garden … in my frog costume.

.

Today #256

Today smelled a lot like air-freshener.
(I bought a lot of air-freshener today)

8 responses to “Life Times What?

  1. So the frog watched you pull out your tomato plants, cut your grass, and weed your garden. But did he offer to help??? Or did he just wait for you to finish all the work then helped you enjoy a cold beer???

  2. Why does happy hour usually last longer than an hour?

    There are a few bullfrogs that live in a stream that flows beside my house. I have to be very quite if I want to see them, or they’ll jump into the water. They are afraid of me for some reason.

    Does your costume resemble Kermit the frog?

  3. I love frogs and toads. A wee (maybe over 1cm?) tree frog “baby” was on the pavement–I almost killed it accidently, trying to brush it off! He jumped. Startled me, the tiny thing did.

  4. On Friday while walking down our busy street, I noticed something out of the corner of my eye – a tiny frog hopping across the road. He (she?) barely escaped a passing car, but managed to make it to the median. I was very close to dashing over and scooping him/her up for safety, thinking I’d bring the frog back over to the sidewalk. But he/she had gotten that far, I was afraid if I did so – they’d make another dash for it and perhaps not be as lucky the second time around. Who knows where he/she was headed?

  5. PS: Lovely bag you sent S.Le. Well done!

  6. I sometimes think that I came from a pupa that hung upon a tree somewhere in Ursa Minor. It would explain why I’m so much taller than my brothers.

  7. That frog looks like my boss, but apparently he moonlights supervising you.

  8. Thanks for all the comments!

    Tony: he didn’t drink any beer with me … he likes to hop, but not to barley. hee hee!

    Tammy: where I live, there aren’t any “happy hours“! … although some places have a “nomihodai” offer: all you can drink in 2 hours. it’s amazing how much damage can be achieved in 2 hours … and all at a reasonable price! hee hee!

    madtante: I usually see ones like in the photo (about 2-3cm long) hopping away from anywhere that I’m close to outside. They must not think I can move very fast, because they only hop about a meter away before stopping and checking to see if I’m still following them.
    It’s been a few years since I wrote about frogs:
    https://planetross.wordpress.com/2009/06/18/joking-and-croaking/

    thedailydish: frogs usually know where they want to go … they just aren’t very good at getting there sometimes. hee hee!
    The bag was the best 12 cents I’ve spent in a long time!

    Tooty Nolan: they grow them tall in the Ursa Minor! Climate and diet must be involved.

    omawarisan: My boss is froglike: he is a math teacher, so he knows a lot about “algeabra“!
    I’m the only one who gives him a little kiddy birthday card on his birthday on October 3rd. I think he likes that … or doesn’t fire me anyway.

Leave a Reply

