Prizes

 

I visit a $1 store every once in a while to buy prizes for the kids I teach.

I’m pretty good at figuring out what kids aged 4 to 14  like.

I don’t know why I know what they will like, but I’m pretty good at it.

I have a talent. Go figure.

… But today I found this:

 

How super cool is this?   
Rhetorical question for sure.
I feel your envy.

I wish I had this when I was 4 years old … and now … and then … and now and then!

 

note: I’m keeping these babies! The kids won’t know.

double note: to tell the truth, I don’t think I ever grew up … I just got bigger.

.

Today #246

It’s my oldest brother’s birthday  today: he’s 62. Happy Birthday Bro.
My mind is blown just thinking about it … and the balloon blowing up business.
He’s been in my family the longest … next to my parents … I’m sure he has stories.
I’m still a rookie compared to him.

15 responses to “Prizes

  1. Yes, very cool! You should have your own kids!

    PS. Your GF would not be happy knowing that you’re an expert in giving out prizes to kids since you struggle with finding her something. Maybe it has something to do with the price at the end of the day? lol

  2. Ha Ha I want one!!!
    I’m glad they pointed out that it changes when pissing on it. I’ve never seen that word used on the packaging of a product before. I wonder what they would print on toilet paper???

  3. Apparently the target gets smaller when you piss on it as well? I wonder, though, does the target actually go under the water where you actually want the kids to be aiming or do you have to stick the target sort of up on the dry part so when they pee it spashes all over the place.

  4. Apparently the target gets smaller when you piss on it as well? I wonder, though, does the target actually go under the water where you actually want the kids to be aiming or do you have to stick the target sort of up on the dry part so when they pee it splashes all over the place.

  5. How do the girls join in? I mean – this is only ever going to appeal to fifty percent of the population!

  6. It’s never too late to have a happy childhood.

  7. Thanks for the comments.

    Kelly Pettit: it’s not a price issue; it’s a value issue. … I just don’t value expensive stuff I guess. hee hee!

    Tony: the word “pissing” caught my attention. This wasn’t even in a novelty section, but in the toiletry/cleaning section.

    Brown Road Chronicles:

    Tooty Nolan: kind of like Bag Shops. hee hee!

    Hippie Cahier: or too early!

  8. I do like the giraffe growth chart but since I’m done growing taller, I’d be marking the same spot repeatedly. As I grow older I may shrink in height so I could mark it in descending inches. OR I could hang the measure sideways and measure my girth.

  9. Hey Ross, I got my envelope from you today!!! Thanks heaps for the toilet target sticker of my very own. I wanna keep it as a novelty souvenir of Japan. It seems a shame to use it for it’s intended purpose.

  10. Thanks for the comments.

    S. Le: the height chart hasn’t been picked yet. I think a meter high person will probably go for it though: the 140cm crowd can see that it would be a short lived experience.

    Tony: you can say that “this is the toilet sticker that appeared on planetross’s blog“! You have the original one! … I thought the same about using it. Using it inappropriately, by sending it to you, seemed better than using it responsibly … or in the manner in which it was supposed to be used.

  11. So I’ve got the original toilet sticker that appeared on planetross’s blog? Awesome, I will treasure it forever.

  12. P.S. Michelle was highly amused by it. I’m not gunna let her use it though, it will be a family heirloom. I will leave it to my son in my will & hope he does the same.

Leave a Reply

