I Feel Tense

 

There should be a new verb tense called:
Present Past Possibly Progressive
to use when you don’t know if the action is over.

What arewere you thinking?” … “I’mwas not quite sure.

Where is your girlfriend?” … “She iswas leaving me.

… because sometimes you just can’t be too sure.

 

note: It was called “Present Continuous” when I went to school, but I guess that’s “Past Incontinuous” now.

double note: the photo was taken on the grounds of a little museum near to where I live. If the sun is shining, you can see a rainbow on the inside of the building. … I guess using a waterhose when the sun is shining isn’t artistic.

.

Today #236

Today I sweat so much at the gym I’m pretty sure I was only 40% water when I left.

8 responses to “I Feel Tense

  1. You should be an english teacher in some clown college. Become tenured even. 🙂

  2. Bad girl, she touched it. Can’t blame her though. How about “past incontinent” as in waaay past incontinent? Does that work?

  3. I have an enlarged prostate. It’s called Present Incontinent now. Well very nearly anyway.

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    Jerry: I am “tenyeared” as an English teacher, but not “tenured” yet.

    Donald Diddams: I think an “incontinental breakfast” probably includes pablum and other baby goop.

    Tooty Nolan: incontinence is only an unfortunate and embarrassing episode away.
    I don’t have glands anymore; I sold them to a Chinese medicine company. They think they came from a bear! hee hee!

  5. Can you imagine being in there during a hail storm?

  6. S. Le: that’s a cool thought.
    I think there was sign that said it wasn’t open during lightning storms.

  7. Random question for you: do you remember an 80s singer called John English? Was English by birth but then went troppo in Australia and had a few hits out there. Looked dark and shaggy with permanent rings under his eyes. Unless you can help I seem to be the only person I know who remembers him. My estimation of myself has plummetted as a result. Deeply. How sad must I be?

  8. epicurienne: I don’t remember him: he’s not ringing a bell. You are on your own with this one.
    You will have to ask someone you went to school with in the 80’s.

    note: Mr. Pettit and I are a few years apart in age, but we can make each others eyes light up when we start singing some one hit local wonder from where we lived … before.

Leave a Reply

