Bad Camouflage

 

CANCER STICK BUG!

 

note: insecticide is when insects take their own lives, right?

.

Today #235

Today was all caffeine, nicotine, and latrine.

6 responses to “Bad Camouflage

  1. We loves our “-ine’s” doesn’t we?

  2. That’s like a cross between a praying mantis and a walking stick–what the heck? Maybe I’ve only ever seen the male/ female and not the female/ males? Anyway, cool!

    You know if you let a walking stick see your smile, all your teeth fall out, don’t you? #folkway

  3. I never thought of insecticide that way before. I guess whether we spray them with insecticide or they commit insecticide themselves either way they don’t have a good outcome. Great photo. I couldn’t imagine smoking one of those things…

  4. My wife was once a topless dancer in Japan. She told me all about the giant bugs there – and how the gay boy-dancers would scream and almost shit in their pants when cockroaches fell from the ceiling on to the dinner table, and gaint mantises reared up from within the floral arrangement. Nightime would be bad news for me: I sleep with my mouth open. Don’t you just hate the way that mantises turn their head to regard you?

  5. This is one of your “less is more” entries.

    Does pesticide only work on insects? Some people can be pests, too.

    I never have liked the word infanticide.

  6. Thanks for all the comments!

    brainrants: thanks for stopping by! I just like to rhyine stuff. hee hee!

    madtante: there are quite a few stickbugs around here. I’d hate to run into a treebug!
    I once saw a stickbug eat a small frog in Australia. That frog was in a sticky situation! hee hee!

    Tony: thanks. if cigarettes were green, I might give up smoking … but blue ones would be cool!

    Tooty Nolan: you had me at “topless dancer“. hee hee!
    I haven’t found too many big bugs in my place: just small ones … attached to my phone and in electrical sockets. hee hee!

    Tammy: I’m a firm believer in “pastacide” and “pestocide” at dinner, but not “pesticide” so much.

Leave a Reply

